Athletes Compete at Regionals

Oak Hill Track & Field athletes competed in the 2016 Regionals after placing in the top four in the event at Districts.

Girls800Bailey Ward (3) - 800 Meter Run

Read more: Athletes Compete at Regionals

2016 Varsity Track Schedule

Date Day Place                     
Time Event
3/29/2016 Tuesday Wheelersburg 4:30 PM Meet
3/31/2016 Thursday Jackson 4:30 PM Jackson Invitational
4/5/2016 Tuesday Valley 4:30 PM Meet
4/8/2016 Friday Minford 5:00 PM POSTPONED
4/12/2016 Tuesday Oak Hill 5:00 PM Meet
4/15/2016 Friday Portsmouth 4:30 PM Portsmouth Invitational
4/18/2016 Monday Minford 5:00 PM Minford Invitational
4/19/2016 Tuesday South Webster 5:00 PM CANCELLED
4/26/2016 Tuesday Jackson 5:00 PM Jackson County Meet
5/3/2016 Tuesday Oak Hill 5:00 PM Oak Hill Invitational
5/5/2016 Thursday South Webster 5:00 PM CANCELLED
5/10/2016 Tuesday Portsmouth West TBA SOC Day 1
5/12/2016 Thursday Portsmouth West TBA SOC Day 2
5/17/2016 Tuesday Meigs HS 4:00 PM Boys District Tournament
5/18/2016 Wednesday Southeastern HS 3:00 PM Girls District Tournament
5/21/2016 Saturday Southeastern HS 9:30 AM Girls District Tournament
5/21/2016 Saturday Meigs HS 4:00 PM Boys District Tournament
5/25/2016 Wednesday Fairfield Union HS 4:00 PM Girls Regional Tournament
5/26/2016 Thursday Athens HS 4:00 PM Boys Regional Tournament
5/27/2016 Friday Fairfield Union HS 5:00 PM Girls Regional Tournament
5/28/2016 Saturday Athens HS 11:30 AM Boys Regional Tournament
6/3-6/4 Fri.-Sat. TBA TBA State Tournament

Note:  Boys Varsity Track is Division II, and Girls Varsity Track is Division III.

2016 Jr High Track Schedule

Date Day Time Location       
04/06/16 Wednesday 4:30 PM Oak Hill
04/07/16 Thursday 4:30 PM West - CANCELLED
04/11/16 Monday 4:30 PM Minford
04/13/16 Wednesday 4:30 PM Jackson
04/14/16 Thursday 4:30 PM South Webster
04/18/16 Monday 4:30 PM Jackson
04/21/16 Thursday 4:30 PM Portsmouth
04/27/16 Wednesday 4:30 PM Oak Hill
05/02/16 Monday 4:30 PM Northwest

Athletes Advance to Regionals

willy15OHHS Junior Willy Harris qualified for Div. III Regional Semi-Finals in the 200-Meter Dash by finishing 4th at the District Finals. He competed May 27, 2015 in Lancaster at Fairfield Union High School.

bailey15Freshman Bailey Ward qualified for Div. II Regional Finals in the 800-Meter Run by finishing 2nd at the District Finals.  She competed May 30, 2015 in New Concord at Muskingum University.

Text Alerts and Messages

alert buttonText alerts are available for school closings, delays, early dismissals, emergencies, and general announcements. These are in addition to automated phone calls currently sent during inclement weather. Click here for more info.

February 2023
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28